Same model, different version
Holbrook Aero Metallic T 14mm vs 16mm
Same elongated shape; they differ on core thickness.
vs
We may earn a commission when you buy through these links. How that works. Prices change; the store's page is what you pay.
What's actually different
Generated from the brands' published specs. Nothing here comes from lab testing; see how we read specs.
Core thickness
The Aero Metallic T 14mm has the thinner core: 14mm against 16mm. Thinner cores generally hit harder with a firmer feel; thicker cores absorb more pace, which helps dinks and resets.
What's the same, or can't be compared
- Shape: Both are elongated shapes at 16.5" × 7.5".
- Weight: Both are listed at 7.85 oz.
- Swingweight: Both list a swingweight of 113.5.
- Twistweight: Twistweight is not published for either paddle, so we can't compare it.
- Handle: Both have a 5.5" handle.
- Face and core: Same face (metallic Poly Carbon Fiber Weave) and core (not published).
- Price: Same price right now: $120 at JustPaddles (checked Oct 21).
- Warranty: 12 months on both.
Who should pick which
Pick the
Holbrook Aero Metallic T 14mm
if…
- You want more pop and a firmer feel from the thinner 14mm core.
Pick the
Holbrook Aero Metallic T 16mm
if…
- You play a soft game of dinks and resets and want the more absorbent 16mm core.
Specs side by side
| Spec | HolbrookAero Metallic T 14mm | HolbrookAero Metallic T 16mm |
|---|---|---|
| Price today | $120 at JustPaddles (Oct 21) | $120 at JustPaddles (Oct 21) |
| List price | $200 | $200 |
| Shape | Elongated | Elongated |
| Core thickness | 14 mm | 16 mm |
| Weight | 7.85 oz | 7.85 oz |
| Swingweight | 113.5 | 113.5 |
| Twistweight | Not published | Not published |
| Length × width | 16.5" × 7.5" | 16.5" × 7.5" |
| Handle length | 5.5" | 5.5" |
| Grip circumference | 4.25" | 4.25" |
| Balance point | Not published | Not published |
| Face | Metallic Poly Carbon Fiber Weave (Composite) | Metallic Poly Carbon Fiber Weave (Composite) |
| Core | Not published | Not published |
| USA Pickleball approved | Not stated by brand | Not stated by brand |
| Warranty | 12 months | 12 months |
| Sold at | JustPaddles | JustPaddles |
| Specs last verified | Sep 25, 2026 | Sep 25, 2026 |
Bold values differ. "Not published" means the brand does not list that number, so we leave it blank rather than estimate it. Specs come from each brand's product page on the date shown.
