Same model, different version
CRBN 3X Series 16mm vs 1X Series 16mm
Same 16mm core and elongated shape; they differ on dimensions and handle.
We may earn a commission when you buy through these links. How that works. Prices change; the store's page is what you pay.
What's actually different
Generated from the brands' published specs. Nothing here comes from lab testing; see how we read specs.
Shape
Both are elongated shapes, at 16.5" × 7.5" for the 3X Series 16mm and 16.5" × 7.25" for the 1X Series 16mm.
Handle
The 1X Series 16mm has the longer handle: 5.5" against 5.25", which leaves more room for a two-handed backhand.
What's the same, or can't be compared
- Core thickness: Both have a 16mm core.
- Weight: Both are listed at 7.95 oz.
- Swingweight: Swingweight is not published for either paddle, so we can't compare it.
- Twistweight: Twistweight is not published for either paddle, so we can't compare it.
- Face and core: Same face (T700 Toray carbon fiber (gritty)) and core (not published).
- Price: Same price right now: $150 at JustPaddles (checked Oct 21).
- Warranty: 12 months on both.
Who should pick which
Pick the
CRBN 3X Series 16mm
if…
- You want to buy on Amazon; the other paddle is not sold there.
Pick the
CRBN 1X Series 16mm
if…
- You hit two-handed backhands and want the longer 5.5" handle.
Specs side by side
| Spec | CRBN3X Series 16mm | CRBN1X Series 16mm |
|---|---|---|
| Price today | $150 at JustPaddles (Oct 21) | $150 at JustPaddles (Oct 21) |
| List price | $230 | $230 |
| Shape | Elongated | Elongated |
| Core thickness | 16 mm | 16 mm |
| Weight | 7.95 oz | 7.95 oz |
| Swingweight | Not published | Not published |
| Twistweight | Not published | Not published |
| Length × width | 16.5" × 7.5" | 16.5" × 7.25" |
| Handle length | 5.25" | 5.5" |
| Grip circumference | 4.125" | 4.125" |
| Balance point | Not published | Not published |
| Face | T700 Toray carbon fiber (gritty) (Carbon) | T700 Toray carbon fiber (gritty) (Carbon) |
| Core | Not published | Not published |
| USA Pickleball approved | Not stated by brand | Not stated by brand |
| Warranty | 12 months | 12 months |
| Sold at | Amazon, JustPaddles | JustPaddles |
| Specs last verified | Sep 25, 2026 | Sep 25, 2026 |
Bold values differ. "Not published" means the brand does not list that number, so we leave it blank rather than estimate it. Specs come from each brand's product page on the date shown.

